Absolutely…stable?

n516473337_695964_1806.jpg

Wow. This is the first time in a while that each day this week I’ve woken up…slightly happy. It’s a strange, odd feeling. I can’t put my finger on just where it comes from either. All I know is that I’m looking forward to each day again. I try to see my friends often, because I hate sitting at home. I do wish I had my license and a job, but I’m working on the license bit. I can’t really help it if there are no places near by hiring…

I feel…lighter. Almost like I weigh nothing. I find that I am having to fake a smile less often then I did before. I’m less cranky. I want to talk to people. I want to do things. It’s crazy insane.

I think I have started to accept things that I cannot change. I’m learning how to love myself, which is wicked.

awh

Maybe it also has a little something to do with Booth…he isn’t like anybody else I’ve dated, what with the mature views on relationships. I guess it helps that he’s older then anyone I’ve dated and he knows what a relationship shouldn’t be like, just like me. I can talk to him easily, from subjects like past boyfriends/girlfriends to favourite types of candy. He thinks I’m amazing and breath taking too. Even if we weren’t dating, he is someone I could easily be friends with. It’s a benefit that I can have a new friend and a boyfriend šŸ™‚

He compliments me at completely random times, when I’m not expecting it. Although I have several flaws (ya know, the extra bones and the scars etc) he doesn’t see them. He’s also totally hot …which helps šŸ˜›

I’m stoked that I’m feeling better about myself, and that I have started to actually face my problems head on. I’m not not dealing with them anymore.

The only slightly bummer thing about my day today is my throat is very sore. Some of the members at camp had a bug, and I seem to have contracted it by helping them so I came home to sleep it off. I was going to go see 10,000 B.C with Booth tomorrow, but I just realized that it doesn’t come out until Friday šŸ˜¦ I’d still like to hang out with Booth though, he’s an awesome cuddler and what else do you want when you’re sick other then cuddles and soup?

12 Comments

Filed under changes, good times, growing up, I'm a STAR!, lessons, milestones, opinions, pictures, rainbows and butterflies, updates

12 responses to “Absolutely…stable?

  1. Anonymous

    <![CDATA[Poppy; that’s how my hair normally looks thanks to winter, hats, and Booth purposely messing it up to annoy me :)]]>

  2. <![CDATA[Very cute. Both of you.

    Amanda’s last blog post..Who’s That Knocking At My Door?]]>

  3. <![CDATA[Now, have you learned to love yourself?

    Or have you learned to love yourself?

    Inquiring minds want to know.

    Avitable’s last blog post..Lazy Sunday XXXIX]]>

  4. <![CDATA[Me? No way! šŸ˜€

    Avitable’s last blog post..Lazy Sunday XXXIX]]>

  5. <![CDATA[Congrats, sweetie. I'm happy you're happy.

    vulgarwizard’s last blog post..Moving Speech]]>

  6. <![CDATA[I love the picture, you both look really good together. I knew something or someone good had to come along, life was being really bad to you lately.

    Gaby’s last blog post..Somehow unexpected]]>

  7. Anonymous

    <![CDATA[Amanda; Thank you!! šŸ˜€

    Avitable; You would ask that…lmao!

    Poppy; Psst…he’s totally a perv!

    Laura Miller; an email is on it’s way to you! And I shall check out the website!

    Vulgarwizard; šŸ˜€ YAY! I’m happy I’m happy too!

    Gaby; Suppose I do deserve to hear I told you so, eh?]]>

  8. Pingback: Anonymous