M.I.A

Sorry that I disappeared for a couple days there, I assure you that I definitely was up to no good…like usual. I’ve had an amazing week and seriously can’t stop smiling about it!! First I found out that I won a Bloggie, and that was pretty cool. Then I went to Peterpops house and we had a really hilarious night of changing our cell phone voice mail messages to random things (mine is currently “That’ll do pig, that’ll do” in a really pathetic attempt at a British accent…and I have to change it cause it makes no sense heh). The next day (which was Tuesday) Peterpops and I went down to Booth’s shop so she could get her Madonna pierced.

peterpops

Doesn’t it look awesome? She did well. I thought she was going to pass out because she was so nervous about it, but she didn’t! She took it like a champ! I wish I could have caught it on video camera but alas I don’t have one so I couldn’t 😦

Randomly my cousin showed up on Tuesday! It was so strange, I hadn’t seen him for years! So Jo and I went back with him to his house to hang out. The first night it was just Jo, Mike, one of Mike’s friends and myself. Jo and I stole Mike’s camera while he and his friend were elsewhere and filmed each other dancing and then singing, it is so hilarious and once Mike puts them up on Youtube I’m totally going to post it! I wish I had a camera myself, because damn that was a funny night!

Wednesday we picked up Booth and hung out yet again. I wish someone would have thought to film us all playing Singstar – because that was hilarious! The longer the night went on the worse I sounded though 😦 and the night went on for a very long time.

Thursday was the St. Patrick’s Day themed dance at the recreational group, and Booth actually came with me! He is the first boyfriend to ever show an interest in the rec group (NSN wasn’t very interested in it and only went because I was there and that is where we met). He was amazing with the members too, he even danced! Fuzz still hasn’t danced yet and he’s been going to the rec group dances for over a year now! Booth did an awesome job as a DJ too.

n516473337_731677_4713.jpg

If I had high speed, I would totally do an interview with Booth and post it. I want everybody to see just how amazing he is, and I really don’t have a doubt in my mind that he’s faking it. He always looks me in the eyes when he talks to me, even if it’s just asking me if I’m thirsty. I don’t know why I couldn’t see all the bad signs when I was with NSN – like how he avoided making eye contact with me all the time. Booth is just so different from everybody I know and have dated. He knows me so well and we haven’t been dating that long at all.I am trying really hard to keep my head above the water here, since the last thing my heart can take is another major let down. But I’ve had 4 bad relationships before Booth, so isn’t it time for something good?

I know that saying, if it seems to good to be true, then it probably is comes to mind for many people…like Peterpops. But I don’t know…there’s just something different about him. He does have his flaws – just like I do – but that’s what makes him appeal to me more. Who wants to be with someone who is way too perfect? Imperfections are perfect…if that makes sense.

And did I mention yet that he is my Edward? Yep. Totally same reactions that Bella has with Edward in the Twilight series by Stephenie Meyer. And his middle name is actually Edward, heh.

Anyways, I really should get back to cleaning the house. My dad is having people over tonight, so he wants it spotless. I hate cleaning…gah. I’m totally not the domestic type, I’d rather order pizza then cook anything…heh. I’m supposed to go to one of the member’s houses for a dinner party tonight, so that should be lots of fun. I’ve been looking forward to it for a while now.

Then tomorrow is my date night with Booth! We’re going to a Yuk Yuks fundraiser for the rec group…and guess what? He went last year, and remembers that I was there (wearing the same shirt I wore yesterday). I remember seeing him too; he was wearing a blazer, jeans and a t-shirt and I remember talking to one of the female volunteers about how he was hot. Heh.

So yes, the mop is calling…I wish I could hang up on it.

12 Comments

Filed under family, good times, growing up, I'm a STAR!, opinions, pictures, rainbows and butterflies, updates

12 responses to “M.I.A

  1. <![CDATA[You know, don't let anyone tell you that you haven't known a person long enough. The whole positive successful relationship thing doesn't really follow any set time lines, so just be natural. Let things flow, and see where they take you. I mean, my girl and I haven't been together for that long and we’re both head over heals, and it’s been amazing and amazingly positive for us both.

    I’m happy for you that things are going so well. Additionally, have fun on your date night! My girl and I are having one tonight.

    Thursday’s Child’s last blog post..Juxtaposition Two, Electric Boogaloo]]>

  2. <![CDATA[I was just telling Mellie today how nice Booth is to you and that I'm so happy for you. She can't wait to meet him…so, is he coming to the wedding? (She is even tho Joel can't.)

    Dudette…I'm SO happy for you – you deserve to be happy.

    Karen Sugarpants’s last blog post..Star Wars According To A Three Year Old]]>

  3. <![CDATA[I can't believe you posted a picture where you're grabbing his crotch!

    Avitable’s last blog post..Old yet still Fabulous]]>

  4. <![CDATA[Nice pic… Where is your hand heading…mmkay!

    Bittersweet Confusion’s last blog post..Bittersweet’s New Clothes]]>

  5. Anonymous

    <![CDATA[Thursday’s Child; That definitely made me feel a lot better about how “fast” things are, because it’s true…there isn’t a set time line on when you can fall for someone. I hope you and your girl enjoy your date night as well!! 🙂

    Karen; Yep he’ll be at the wedding, he’s going to film it. Funny how that worked out eh? I was all worried I’d have nobody to dance with…heh. And thanks! I’m happy for me too. 🙂

    Avitable; LMFAO that’s what Kathrynn said too but I’m REALLY not!! We’re making a heart out of our hands and its OVER his lap!

    Bittersweet Confusion; Thanks, and surprisingly it wasn’t heading anywhere bad that time…THAT time. Heh.]]>

  6. <![CDATA[Suuuurrrrreee.

    Avitable’s last blog post..Risking my life here]]>

  7. <![CDATA[LOL. I was thinking the same thing about the hands until I looked closer and thought, "How cute." And stick with the name Booth. It sounds way cooler.

    Celise’s last blog post..Calendar of Events]]>

  8. <![CDATA[Did you realize that you two made a heart shape with your hands together? Or was that on purpose? Either way….adorable!

    (P.S. I just read the comments and saw it was on purpose, lol)

    BlondeBlogger’s last blog post..“The Spitzer Girl”]]>

  9. Anonymous

    <![CDATA[Avitable; Think what you will!

    Celise; Yes lol if you look really close you’ll notice that shadow under my hand, which indicates that I am NOT grabbing his penis! Haha!

    BlondeBlogger; Yep that was the whole point of the picture haha! 🙂 And I just finished reading your comment and realized that you saw it was indeed on purpose :)]]>

  10. <![CDATA[don't change booth to edward, i like booth. lol. but anyway, change it if you want to.

    i don't know booth (obviously) but i'm glad you're happy, and if you say he's different i believe so. =)

    Gaby’s last blog post..Loner]]>

  11. Anonymous

    <![CDATA[Gaby; Ya I’m thinking that I’ll keep it; besides, I did pay five bucks…heh. And thanks! I hope I’m right!]]>