12 days; {a blackberry update}

Its surreal again. I can’t believe we’re tying the knot in just 12 days. It doesn’t seem like a whole heck of a lot of time; and it really isn’t. I have 12 more days of planning and stressing before the one of the most wonderful days of my life. 12 more days before I get to wear that beautiful dress and get all dolled up. 12 more days before my little man gets to wear an adorable tux {from Sears!}.

I am excited; clearly. So very excited! I can’t wait to see his face. I can’t wait to share that moment with all the people I care about. Some will be missing, yes, but still.

There is a lot I still have to do. My week vacation ‘down south’ has put me behind even more so {not that I mind!!}. I need to make {and download songs for} the wedding playlists. I need to visit the hall & figure out the set up & if we are going to decorate. I need to go to Nat’s house & go through her wedding centerpieces to see if there’s anything I want to use {for my centerpieces; & I’m sure there will be stuff I can use!}. I need to order the cake & pick up the finger foods for the reception. I need to grab burgers & buns for the ‘rehearsal dinner’ aka BBQ. I need to buy candy for the party favors. I need to pay the rest of the deposit on the flowers.

I have 12 days to do all those things, & there are probably things I’m not even thinking about right now!

Its crunch time; I’m excited to get married but kind of wish I had the luxury of a wedding planner, or that these things would take care of themselves. I’m tired of hearing things like ‘well I don’t think the guests will really like it..’ Its my big day, I’m going to make it about what we like. I know that traditionally you’re supposed to plan everything according to your guests, but when have I EVER been traditional? Baby, engagement, marriage, THEN house {far down the road} remember? So yes, this day WILL be about us. Besides, I really don’t think my guests will mind. {Most of them, anyway}.
Anywho; I’m still at Kim’s house. Today I’m probably going to see if anyone {Shannon, her neighbors & our mutual friends} wants to go swimming…it’d be nice to take Nolan again before we leave tomorrow.

I miss Matt too, and I’m anxious to get home {although not looking forward to that drive…waaay too exhausting even to think about!}.

So, how has your week been? I can’t really hit up all my favourite blogs from my phone, so comment & let me know! I do get the emails although I can’t respond just yet. But tell me anyway!!! 🙂

4 Comments

Filed under love love love, me me ME, reflecting, this crazy train, writing

4 responses to “12 days; {a blackberry update}

  1. Miss.Words

    i cant believe you get married in 11 days now. so wish i could be there hun. how was uncle Jerry’s party >?

  2. when are you coming homeeeeeeee?

    also, holy crap. 11 days.

    EEP!

  3. Ten days now! I’m so excited for you.

    We’ll talk more when things die down for you. I miss you!

  4. Pingback: The rest of the trip & some pictures | The Bottle Chronicles

Leave a Reply

