twwwwoooooo

We’re nearing the ending of today, which means 1 more day until the wedding {but still 2 more sleeps}. I don’t think I need to tell y’all, again, just how excited I am…so I won’t. Instead, I’ll talk about the other good things that happened today 🙂

Mandy is finally in town y’all! My dear friend from the States and fellow Bumpy Bone Club pal. We’ve been friends since grade six, and the last time we saw each other was the summer before grade seven. We had fun chatting and catching up, and went to the waterfront to go on the carousel and miniature train 🙂

Afterwards, we went out for dinner so Mandy, her mom and her sister could meet Matt.

Nolan also managed to cut the corner of his right eye today…two days before the wedding. Sigh. Typical boy. Luckily, it was worse than it looked at first and hopefully by Friday it will be barely visible!

Tomorrow is going to be busy. Tomorrow after I get Nolan dressed and fed, we’re going to the hall to start decorating. I have to pick up the archway from the party store too. Then I’ve gotta come home, feed Nolan lunch, put him down for his nap and clean/make up the favor boxes for the candy buffet {I should be doing it tonight but I’m blogging…go figure}. At 4pm I have a pedicure and a manicure, and I’m probably going to want to get in some more visit time with Mandy. We’ll need to go to the waterfront to pick out spots for photos {since we ran out of time}. In the late afternoon/early evening, my sisters and mom should be arriving so then it will get crazy busy around here. Tyler {Matt’s brother} and Matt are going to be working on making the playlist perfect. I’m going to be running around with my head cut off. We’ll need to give the wedding party their gifts at some point too.

AND I’m going to need to work out the finer details of who is picking up the flowers and the cake.

Damnit. Maybe a “rehearsal” dinner would have been a good idea {I cancelled it when I found out everyone was getting into town later than expected…} instead maybe we’ll have a rehearsal junkfood fest?

Oh yeah, and my grandparents are also getting into town at some point tomorrow.

Shit son.

Hectic, crazy next few days! I doubt I’ll make it on to post tomorrow and I know I won’t be able to update on Friday, so miss me while I’m gone 🙂 perhaps the next time you’ll hear from me, I’ll be married! 😀

{unless I can sneak on in the morning to update, or during Nolan’s nap. Doubts though, I’ve got WAY too much on my plate!}

8 Comments

Filed under adventures, changes, family, good times, just thoughts, linkage, love love love, mama musings, me me ME, memories, Nolan, pictures, project; wedding, rainbows and butterflies, reflecting, telling stories, thankful, the good, the random, things I love, this crazy train, this is love, tidbits, updates

8 responses to “twwwwoooooo

  1. yay yay!!!! i need some pom poms 😀

  2. It’s so close, I don’t want to miss the opportunity to say, best of luck, lots of love, and congratulations from our home to your family on your wedding day. 🙂

  3. those eyelashes KILL me! i love your beautiful boy!

    and i can’t get over how great matt’s hair looks short.

    also, nolan’s full shirt bib totally makes me laugh. what a cutie.

    and you’re a babe!

    AND HOLY CRAP TOMORROW, TOMORROW, TOMORROW!

  4. whoo! I can’t believe the DAY is finally here!!!! sooo exciting!!! 🙂

    BTW in the pictures – N has Matt’s eyes… 🙂

    *hugs*

  5. You’re going to be a beautiful bride and I’m already looking forward to seeing the pictures!

    Traditionally, the bride gives her bridesmaids their gifts while she’s getting dressed on the actual day and everyone is in the room together… and the groom does the same for his groomsmen.

    Best of luck!!! And congratulations!!!!! =)

  6. That Bumpy Bone Club pal thing is really cool. I think it’s really neat that you got such a great friend out of it.

    I’ll be thinking of you on your big day! xoxo

  7. Tamara

    such cute photos of Nolan 🙂

    just remember to breath…everything will get done and it will be amazing…just breath!

    good luck!

  8. Congrats mama! Can’t wait to see pics from the big day!! TOMORROW YOU’LL BE A MARRIED WOMAN!!

Leave a Reply

