No BlogHer, No Problem…

When I saw this blog hop over at Abigail’s blog, SkyWaitress, I couldn’t help but jump aboard the idea! Since I’m not attending BlogHer, nor will I be in the near future {unless I win a lottery or someone decides to pay my entire way…neither of which am I expecting to ever happen haha}, I thought this would be a great way to get my “name” out there, so to speak, and also a fabulous way of discovering new blogs! Thanks to Maya of MarfMom and Stefany of ToBeThode for hosting this fabulous blog hop!

And now, for the “interview” part of this post šŸ˜‰

  1. When Did You Start Blogging? I started blogging in December 2005, when I was still in high school. I had absolutely no idea how to blog; it’s clear that I was utterly clueless. But my writing has {thankfully} improved since then!
  2. Why did you start blogging? I started blogging because my cousin Karen told me that I would like it. I’ve always loved writing, and I’ve always kept a journal. She was right; and it was the perfect outlet for me. Blogging has been very therapeutic for me, and the community has helped me through a lot of not so awesome times.
  3. What is one thing you’re going to do this week that is WAY cooler than going to BlogHer? I will be hanging out with my awesome baby boy, Nolan, and more than likely hitting up the beach with my boys!
  4. Share a post that says a lot about you, or that is your favourite. Oh boy, do I have quite a few of favourites. Like Nolan’s birth story, and my wedding recount posts. And there are a million others but going through them all just to find some of my old favourites would be difficult; those are the ones that definitely come to mind though!

Hopefully, if you aren’t going to BlogHer you’ll join in on this No-Go BlogHer blog hop! It’s been fun!

7 Comments

Filed under adventures, good times, just thoughts, linkage, me me ME, the good, the random, this is my life, tidbits, updates, writing

7 responses to “No BlogHer, No Problem…

  1. Glad you joined! And thanks so much for the mention, that was sweet of you šŸ™‚

  2. Ooh, count me in! I want to go someday but not anytime soon. Maybe next year… Anyway, I’m totally doing this tomorrow!

  3. Stopping by from NoGo BlogHer!
    Nice to meet you!

  4. Wow, busy weekend at the beach!!
    I loved the SkyWaitress post ,learned a lot
    I am stopping in to say “Hi” from No Go BlogHer Blog Hop!!
    I am now following you!!

  5. Found out your website via live search the other day and absolutely think its great. Keep up this fantastic work.

Leave a Reply

