I guess I’m just delusional and naive!

My wrists are sore from the amount of writing therapy I’ve needed recently. I’ve been typing up a storm! I’m surprised my laptop keys still have the letters on them. One would think with all this writing, they would wear completely off! But thankfully, they haven’t. Not that I need them to find my words, I haven’t needed to look at the keyboard to see the proper keys I need since I was in grade six!

I’m sorry about all the password protected posts, friends. I just don’t want more drama to happen because I needed to vent. Feel free to e-mail me if you’d like the passwords to all those posts. Unless you’re someone I don’t want reading them, you’ll probably get it! I do hate password protecting too much, but trust me friends it is needed!

Anywho, I’m going to move on to other topics now, because it’s unhealthy to continiously focus on the bad. I’ve had my rant and vented enough today. {I hope…knock on wood!}. This weekend has been a crazy one, and my body is sore for it. I worked all weekend long, Friday, Saturday and Sunday. Saturday and Sunday I worked split shifts. So my legs aren’t exactly thrilled with me today. Which really sucks, because I have a lot of errands that I need to do still, whenever Nolan wakes up from his nap. I’ve already gone to the bank and the ODSP office to grab the intent to rent form that my new landlord needs to sign, but I still have to grocery shop and pack for tomorrow’s trip.

I was going to head up to my grandparent’s cottage, but unfortunately my Papa isn’t feeling well so they had to cancel. But I still need a vacation, so I’m heading up {or is it down? Sideways? I have no freakin’ idea} to my cousin’s house with Nolan, my sister and my nephew. Can’t wait to relax with some of my favourite family members and unwind a bit! It’s going to be good times, full of great company! I can’t wait to see Karen’s house too, I hear it’s a beaut πŸ˜‰

So, yeah, sorry about the password protected posts and what not. Now, I’m hungry enough to eat a horse so I’m going to go make something to eat!

14 Comments

Filed under challenges, changes, crazy mama, issues, just thoughts, ranting, updates

14 responses to “I guess I’m just delusional and naive!

  1. You need the relaxation time, so glad you have the opportunity to get it! Hope you have fun!

  2. Have fun this week! You deserve a vacation πŸ˜€

  3. Blaine

    Vacation! YAY! πŸ˜€ Have fun, and hope you can relax and not think about all the crap lately while you’re out of town. πŸ˜€

  4. Have fun and relax! You deserve it!

  5. Hey,

    your privacy is your privacy, so it’s alright to have protected posts πŸ™‚ don’t worry about those… As long as you’ve gotten your feelings out of the way, it’s all good…

    Take care and take that break. Put your phone on silent and don’t answer unless it is someone you want to talk to…

  6. have fun at Karen’s. say hi to everyone for me. and enjoy the drive, drivings good for stress, you and Nolan can sing and stuff πŸ™‚

    • Nolan is FAR better at singing, so I leave that to him, and driving is pretty good for stress…unless you’re driving the 400 on the Toronto end, then switching to the 407! HOLY SHITBALLS it was stressful but I did it and I deserve a cookie or a pat on the back or something. =)

  7. That’s the beauty of blogging; we can post publicly, privately, or semi-privately. It’s your space, so no need to apologize!

    Enjoy your vacation! (And email me the passwords please, when you get a chance. I need to catch up with you and the rest of my feed reader!)

    • Indeed you can! Which is why I LOVE blogging, I get the feedback when I want/need it =)

      OOH shit yes I shall BBM you right now with the passwords, you totally missed a lot of dwrama!

      {yes, that “w” is intentional because I fully expect you to pronouce “drama” that way. BECAUSE I SAID SOO}

      it’s a good thing you love me.

Leave a Reply

