BuhBye Long Hair!!!

I haven’t had my haircut or styled in a good year and a half. No joke, the last time I was in for a haircut, Nolan was like 4 months old or some crazy thing like that, and I only got my bangs trimmed. Yeah. So, needless to say, a haircut was long over due! I kept my hair long for the wedding, so that I had more style options available, but now that the wedding is over…I have the freedom to do whatever I want with it!

So I decided today that it was time to chop it all off!

Before…

After…

Nolan was giggling the entire time I was getting my haircut {he was sitting with Matt}, and ever since then he can’t stop touching it. It’s so cute, he keeps petting my hair LOL!

Love this picture of my little man and I!!!

Matt loves my new haircut too. I was nervous at first, because it’s shorter than I was expecting {she had to take A LOT off because it was dry and split} and Matt doesn’t like short hair and totally wouldn’t tell me until months after it had grown out, but clearly from his expression every time he looks at me {and the fact that he still can’t keep his damn hands to himself LOL}, he loves it.

So, a small yet large change that has already made me feel a lot better about myself! It’s so light and soft!!! I really need to invest in some good hair care products. One day soon, hopefully…for now I’m going to focus my time {and moneys!} on this move!!!

But yeah, thoughts? You like?

32 Comments

Filed under adventures, changes, crazy mama, good times, I'm a STAR!, just thoughts, life as I know it, little moments, love love love, me me ME, pictures, self image, self improvement, telling stories, the good, the random, updates, what I'm feeling

32 responses to “BuhBye Long Hair!!!

  1. Tracy

    I like! I like!!

  2. Your hair looks great! I wish I had that kind of bounce to my hair. It gets so flat once it’s at shoulder length. I’m thinking I might grow the back out to the same length as the front and see if I like a short bob.

  3. it looks so cute….totally suits you

  4. Jess, it’s sexy. Of course Matt loves it! πŸ™‚

  5. Oh my gorgeous! It seriously looks so great and healthy and beautiful. How could Matt NOT like it? He’d have to be crazy. Glad you love it.

  6. I love it! I’m so glad you didn’t do the “mom cut” and chop the whole thing off. LOL. It looks so pretty!

  7. the celt (jessica)

    I love it! I love how the layers frame your face and bring out the volume in your hair.

    I just chopped off 11 inches a few weeks back (right before all the crazy stuff broke loose that I mentioned to you previously) and donated it to Locks of Love. I still have hair that is past my shoulders, so it’s not super short, but it feels like it just because of how much they took off. Does yours feel like that, too? Like when you brush it or shampoo it, it feels as though you’re missing half of your head? πŸ˜›

    • The volume is, in part, due to a wee bit of curling by the hair dressers part ;]
      BUT, it DOES have more volume, and I love it. I love how light it feels, and while I haven’t washed it yet {just had it done TODAY!}, I know I’ll probably be like…WTF? haha.

      I wish I had the patience to grow mine out for Locks of Love! But I can never get that far, and when I get close, my hair ends up being unsuitable anyway {cause it gets dry and split ends}.

  8. Pingback: Stuck at the bottom of this ladder… | The Bottle Chronicles

  9. Blaine

    You look great! Love the curls, too, very pretty. No wonder Matt is all touchy feely lol!

    I’m planning to grow mine out until after the baby is born (another 27 weeks!) at least, and then donating it, if I can find out where to donate it to. My old hairdresser used to send it to a place that made wigs for cancer patients if it was 8 inches or longer, but I don’t go to her anymore (long story).

    • I would love to hear this story about your old hairdresser =) heh. I love good stories!!

      And thank you, I won’t be doing curls on a regular basis {takes far too much time, when I only get the alloted like 5 minutes for hair/makeup etc}.

      Matt is ALWAYS touchy/feely πŸ˜‰ I loves it. hhaaha

      • Blaine

        Wow, okay, didn’t see this comment!

        I have pictures to prove how bad of a job she did. Posted them on Facebook, I’ll go see if I can find them. She was making up excuses when she fixed it, too, saying that curly hair is hard to cut straight, but you’d think that since she straightened it for me after she cut it, she’d notice the giant chunks sticking out. lol

        Ah, here’s the album:

        http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=125271&id=547946054&l=25306dd177

        Several shots with comments to describe the wtf that was my hair.

        That was a recommended hairdresser from my SIL who seems to have something against me, and she is friends with this person, so I half think she may have insinuated she wanted her to do something like that. 😦 She’s that kind of person.

        After I got the hairdresser to ‘fix’ it (for free), I still had to even it out at home myself. Finally gave up and left it alone. Couldn’t afford at the time to pay for a different hairdresser to fix it.

        @Jessica Thanks! πŸ˜€ When I eventually get it all cut off in 7-8 months, I’ll ask the hairdresser if they send it in, or request they save it for me so I can. I think they have to cut it off in a ponytail to save it, not sure. I’ll look up those programs now, though, anyway. πŸ˜€

        I think I might get that same hair cut after this next baby is born. Was fairly easy to do, as long as I had decent bobby pins. πŸ™‚

    • Jessica

      Pantene has a program that takes hair 8 inches or over, and Locks of Love takes hair 10 inches or longer. You can actually send it in yourself if you let your new stylist know that you need to send it in to one of those programs. πŸ™‚

      • Blaine

        (I had this in the comment above to Jess, thought it would reply below your comment, so I’m reposting it to make sure you see it. lol)

        Thanks! πŸ˜€ When I eventually get it all cut off in 7-8 months, I’ll ask the hairdresser if they send it in, or request they save it for me so I can. I think they have to cut it off in a ponytail to save it, not sure. I’ll look up those programs now, though, anyway. πŸ˜€

      • Jessica

        They have to do one or two ponytails to send it in (otherwise it can get all tangled up), so make sure they know ahead of time you need to keep it, so they can cut the length off in one quick swoop before they start evening out the hair (and here’s hoping they get it even! Egads, I’m sorry to hear about the “stylist” you went to before.) Mine sent the hair in for me, but a coworker’s daughter had to send hers in herself, so it can go either way. (I used Locks of Love and the coworker’s daughter used Pantene’s program, but I think it mainly depends on what your stylist is willing to do. Mine had the form and everything for me to fill out, so they could send everything in right from the store.

        Good luck with the hair donation! πŸ™‚

      • Blaine

        Thanks!

        That hairdresser I had was the only one I knew who sent in anything longer than 8 inches, but she didn’t have to fill out any forms, so I have no idea where she sent them. She just threw them all into a box, and when it got full, would mail them.

        I’ll make sure whatever stylist I go to will ponytail it, into two, first. πŸ™‚ Thanks for the tip!

        I am planning on bringing those same pictures of the screwed up cut so I can tell her what I want, and mention that that’s what I had to deal with before. lol

  10. it looks fantastic baby!!!!!

    you’re such a hottie.

Leave a Reply

