A Very Happy Sunday

Our day consisted of lots of cuddles, a family stroll through the park, and tons of playing in the front yard {before I had to leave for work}.

One of the coolest thing about being a parent is being able to let your inner child out again {which is why Matt is swinging…in the baby swing…which is for babies} and not feel silly about it, because you’re having fun and so is your child.

We had tons of fun on the swings, Nolan laughed his ass off, like he always does when we swing. I wish I could feel what he feels when he swings; why he finds it so funny. Is it the sensation of butterflies in his belly as we swing forward fast? In any case, his laughter is music to my ears.

Matt had to take a look at my car, because last night when I was driving it home, the “service engine soon” light came on. I was hoping Matt would be able to discover what the heck was wrong with the damn thing, but he came away with nothing – not a clue 😦 it’s just one thing after another, isn’t it? It’s still working, knock on wood, and I thought it was running smoother than usual. But oh well, I guess I’ll just stop driving long distances until we can get it into the garage and serviced.

Anywho, while Matt was testing his mechanic abilities, I had a little photoshoot with Nolan. He is, by far, my most favourite subject to photograph {and write about}. He’s seriously so gorgeous, he’ll make your ovaries ache…

{Looking a little frightened and curious due to the sound of the engine revving in the car…so adorable though}

I took tons of photos, and I didn’t want to overwhelm this post with photos but really, can you blame me? I couldn’t narrow it down anymore! Heh.

I’ve always loved photography. I’ve never been great at it {but I think I can blame my camera, just a little, for that…right?} but I’ve still always enjoyed it. My family is such a beautiful subject to capture. I love taking photos of Nolan and Matt interacting, and Nolan exploring the world around him. As soon as we can fit it into the budget, I want to invest in a new camera. Obviously, my “dream camera” would be something along the lines of a Cannon Rebel but I know that won’t be happening any time soon, so I’m content with a little power shot camera that’s durable {you know, kid proof} and not too expensive. Any suggestions?

Also, how was your Sunday?

{NOTE: in case you were wondering, that adorable pumpkin knitted hat was made for Nolan by my amazing Aunt Doris, she made one for all the babies in our family. I absolutely love it, and it’s totally inspired me to want to take up knitting again! And learn how to sew…}

21 Comments

Filed under adventures, changes, family, good times, just thoughts, little moments, love love love, mama musings, Nolan, oh baby baby, pictures, rainbows and butterflies, reflecting, telling stories, thankful, the good, things I love, this crazy train, tidbits, updates, what I'm feeling, writing

21 responses to “A Very Happy Sunday

  1. Cri

    i LOVE the hat πŸ™‚ and all the pictures πŸ˜€ yay babies !

  2. love love love the photo’s ❀ we have a Sony steady shot camera. i drop it a million times and take it anywhere. works great and we get amazing shots. our Sunday was spent with Tristan screaming cause of his teeth me sick and Gavin working a 12 hour shift. a sucky Saturday.

    i gotta start getting more pics of Tristan in his pumpkin hat πŸ™‚ they are definitely perfect for fall.

    • Ours is a Sony Powershot, but it’s older than Father Time himself lmfao! It used to work amazing, but now it’s blurring out and you can tell it’s just going to die of old age one day…hopefully not soon!

      And sorry about your weekend love, may next weekend be even better! Please do get some photos of Tristin in his hat! They definitely are the perfect fall hat πŸ˜‰

  3. You did great!! Those were adorable!!

    Is your gas cap on all the way? JW cause one time my friend’s service engine light came on and they charged her 150$. She asked what was wrong and they said “Your gas cap wasn’t tightened all the way, but we had to check everything else first.” HAHA She got RIPPED OFF.

  4. those pictures are absolutely adorable and i LOVE that last one with his hands

  5. Blaine

    Awwww! He does make my ovaries ache! (And I’m already pregnant! lol)

    He looks sooooo good in orange! What a cute little hat. I wish I knew how to knit. It’s another of those things on my to-do list. :S

    Today was a good day for us, too. Went over to my inlaws, had a great visit with them. πŸ™‚ Tried to hear the babies heartbeat (failed)(because we don’t know what we’re doing!) again, and now I’m goofing off online while Eric sleeps and Chris plays some video game he rented. πŸ™‚

    • =) sounds almost like what we’re doing! I stayed up late tweaking my blog…uhohs! hehe. this mama will need TONS of coffee tomorrow!

      And you’ll get the hang of that thinger soon enough πŸ˜‰

      • Blaine

        The doppler thing? I hope so! It was $50! lol

        I’m going to bring it to my next doctor’s appointment and ask him to show me how to find the heart beat! lol He’ll probably be wondering wtf, but I don’t care!

      • Fifty bucks does require you to ask how it works lmfao. Hopefully he teaches you πŸ™‚

      • Blaine

        It’s just point and shoot. lol

        It’s super simple, but it’s just hard to find the heartbeat. I’m only 13.5 weeks along, anyway, so it might be tricky for the doctor to find (although he found it at 10 weeks with Eric).

        You literally just put some gel goop on your belly, put the thing in it, turn it on, turn up the volume, and move it around. We just keep getting MY heartbeat, which is useless, we know I’M ALIVE. lol

      • I’m sure you’ll figure it out πŸ™‚ I have confidence hehe

  6. Nolan is insanely cute!! Love all the photos. πŸ™‚
    I spent the day hungover. I went to a stupid bachelorette party last night and drank a lot. There was dancing and a dude on stilts and guys rubbing on me.
    I guess that should sound like fun, but it sucked for me!

    • Thank you love!! I love the photos too, more to add to my “get developed ASAP” list πŸ™‚ …and the bill, oh the bill, Matt shall be angry haha!!

      I dislike when guys rub on me {unless it’s Matt! Or damon from Vampire Diaries…}, so I hear where you’re coming from!

  7. he has your eyes… and they are SO gorgeous!!!!

  8. you’re right! nolan ALWAYS makes my ovaries ache! beautiful boy.

Leave a Reply

