blackberry blogging…

SO, we are ‘officially’ moved into the new place, and we still have A LOT of unpacking to do. Like, our bedroom is a disaster…its hosting all of the random crap we haven’t unpacked yet but don’t want to trip over/look at. My bay window is almost blocked off with a HUGE pile of cardboard boxes {seriously, I cannot WAIT for recycling day!!}.

But, I love it here! Its really beginning to look like home. I’ve got my bookshelf all built and am slowly unpacking our books/other knick knacks. I have set up the adorable lamps that my grandparents bought us for the wedding {and seriously they could not be any more ‘us’!! Looove them!}. We’re still waiting on my futon, because Matt decided to store it at his buddy’s house and his buddy has been out of town until this evening, but I had to work and thanks to a group of people coming in TEN MINUTES before closing, I had to stay late. Now? Matt can’t get ahold of his friend. We assume he’s sleeping, since he probably has to work in the morning. So, tomorrow will be day 3 without a couch šŸ˜¦

BUT my kitchen rocks, so there’s that šŸ™‚ I absolutely love it!! And Nolan’s bedroom is also coming along great. I’m just waiting for Matt to put up his floating shelf and hang his pictures šŸ™‚ the carpet we bought from Walmart totally completes the look of his room too.

I wish I could take pictures of our new home and show it to y’all, but every time I try to upload photos to a post from my BlackBerry, nothing happens. The data won’t send. So no pictures on my blog. You can, however, follow me on Twitter since I can post photos to there! {@thebchronicles for those of you not yet following me…and get on fixing that! Hehe}.

So yeah, a brief update before I settle down to watch a movie with Matt and have a tea. I have no idea if I’ll be able to last on this floor, on Nolan’s little foam couch, but its worth a shot. šŸ™‚

Also: I can’t *really* read all your blogs {no net šŸ˜¦ waah!} so please add in your comments what’s going on! Hehe.

Xoxo

7 Comments

Filed under adventures, changes, good times, just thoughts, little moments, love love love, mama musings, milestones, reflecting, telling stories, thankful, the good, thoughts, tidbits, updates, writing

7 responses to “blackberry blogging…

  1. Hope the new place is not haunted. šŸ˜€

  2. So happy that you’re liking your new house šŸ™‚

    All that’s new on my blog is pictures of the reception šŸ™‚

  3. Congratulations on the new place! YAY! Hope you get the futon soon. What’s going on with me is that my fucking phone refuses to work!

  4. Yay! I am so glad you guys have your own space! As you know, it will be hard, but things will get easier right? That’s what you’ve been telling me over and over.

    I can’t wait to come visit. šŸ™‚ (because now, whenever I get up there, I will be able to stay on your couch, lol, instead of a hotel).

    ā¤

  5. Now I’m off to go stalk you on Twitter, so I can see some pictures!
    I’m really happy for you guys! šŸ˜€

  6. the celt (jessica)

    Wow, I’m so jealous of your kitchen! I need so much more storage space, so we had to buy bookcases, etc. to put our dishes on. Can I come over and steal just three or four of your cabinets?

    Congratulations on the move! šŸ™‚

  7. Pingback: Highlights from 2010 | The Bottle Chronicles

Leave a Reply

