college husband

I don’t think I’ve taken the time to blog about Matt lately. I’ve been so wrapped up in me, and the move. Heh. Anyways, Matt started college September 7th annnnd…

He freakin’ loves it!!! He’s doing amazing, I can’t even believe how easily he’s taken to welding {and college}; like a fish to water. He easily does it all, and amazes me even more than before. His instructor in shop class said he’s a natural, and bumped him up a couple levels. The best part? Matt loves welding. So no more me worrying that he’s gonna hate it and not enjoy going to work.

So there you have it; a brief update on Matt & his college education ๐Ÿ™‚

7 Comments

Filed under adventures, changes, love love love, reflecting, updates

7 responses to “college husband

  1. Shruthi

    My younger brother, when he was in college, decided that he’d quit and open a welding shop after his welding course in his first semester! My father was super worried. He still had three and a half years to go. But Siddharth was pretty set on it. Sid eventually finished college, but I think some part of him still loves welding ๐Ÿ™‚

    On that note, yay! for Matt ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Yay! Nothing better than a happy man coming home, huh?!
    So glad it’s all coming together!

  3. Yay! Glad he likes it. There’s nothing worse than starting something new and realizing you hate it, but at the same time, the possibilities are endless and we can always try something else.

    Sigh. I’m getting all philosophical here in the ER.

  4. Verlene

    Congrats to both of you! So great that he loves his future work. You really can’t underestimate how important that is…. Yay for you all!!

  5. Congratulations to Matt on starting school! It’s pretty much the most awesome time ever. Glad he loves it! I have such fond memories from college. I wish I could go back!

  6. Pingback: Highlights from 2010 | The Bottle Chronicles

Leave a Reply

