This Week {according to my blackberry}

I put Nolan’s onesie on backwards. Elbow pads go on the ELBOW. I rule.

Nolan got a black pepper heart {I was making him eggs when this happened 🙂 heh}

Sketch got a new food & water bowl because I wanted my glass dishes back. They are ridiculously cute. $2 from Walmart.

Nolan got a frog potty…to get him used to the idea of potty training. We aren’t going to actively potty train for a LONG time, but I wanted to have one on hand so he can ‘practice’.

I finally got around to hanging our family protrait. 🙂

I finally put those empty glass jars to good use {and splurged on donuts because they remind me of my Granny and I miss her}. The adorable tea pot was a shower gift from my sister Kate…I love it!

Walmart had this on sale for $10…which is great because our crock pot is MIA and we needed something to cook the yummy hams I bought on sale. {$2.50 for a half ham! Sounded good to me, hehe. We’re tired of chicken and ground beef!}. Now I can make pot roasts…maybe…{I have no idea how to use that thing…}

I finally found a new fall scent that isn’t pumpkin spice {which makes me want to barf} or apple cinnamon {which gives me a major headache}. ‘Through The Woods’…so relaxing and yummy. Not at all over powering!

We finally invested in a floor mat so that I don’t have to mop the floor a thousand times each day.

****

This week was pretty swell. I think it has something to do with it being the last week of September. September wasn’t exactly good to us, BUT…October will be amazing, I’ll make sure of it.

Also: I have a potential for the in-home child care; please keep your fingers crossed 🙂 this lady lives on my street, so it would be awesome if it all works out the way I want it to. So; fingers crossed?

Anywho; I work tonight and I’m exhausted so I’m going to go veg out on the couch 😀

16 Comments

Filed under adventures, changes, just thoughts, little moments, love love love, mama musings, pictures, rainbows and butterflies, telling stories, thankful, the good, updates, writing

16 responses to “This Week {according to my blackberry}

  1. Cri

    you’re place is awesome, and i LOVE that potty! I’ve seen it before with Taylor and we thought it was pretty awesome.
    ALSO
    I need stuff to put on my walls so bad >.< They are all bare and devoid of anything inspiring. You are on the ball lady in that department. We've almost been here a year!

    I love these posts ❤

  2. You should have no trouble making a nice roast in there. I think it’s basically water and cut up veggies. Don’t forget some nice onion chunk; adds great flavor. I love my crockpots. Yes, I have four.

  3. ignotus mulier

    when i cook anything in my roasting pan i but veggies on the bottom for the meat to sit on. carrots, onions, potatoes, parsnip, whatever you’ve got and like. then you season your meat the way you likes it, and plop it down on the veggie bed. that way the meat will not get stuck to the bottom of the pan and bonus; you have your veggies for dinner and ready to rock and roll. for the ham, if you haven’t cooked one before, it really depends on whatcha like… sometimes i put cloves in mine, or put pineapple rings on top held in place with toothpicks… but my favourite for ham is to mix some spices and mustard and maybe a little honey if you have it (who doesn’t love honey mustardy glazeyness?) and slather that sucker up. mmm mmm good. and served with apple sauce if so desired. which spices? i have no good idea, i usually just smell them and imagine if they’d be yummerific with the meat and if they would; then bam! in they go.

    if you were cooking something beefy, or poultry there would be a whole other set of suggestions. beef roasts are some of my faves. plus then there’s gravy. what kind of fool doesn’t love gravy? freaks i tells ya, non gravy-lovin freaks. (sorry to any and all non gravy lovers but y’alls is crazy)

  4. I can’t tell what you have in the jars. Are they tea bags? I’m on my BlackBerry, which is probably why I can’t tell.

    I love all of the little additions! I bet they make it really feel like home.

    • Tea bags! LMFAO! The tea bags really do a world of wonder; they warm up my kitchen. I honestly don’t know WHY either, I mean they’re JUST tea bags! But I guess it has something to do with the glass jars not being empty any more…and the rug by the door warms the place up too, and makes it so I don’t have to scrub the floors each day 😉

  5. I’ve loved the house tour (catching up)! You guys have a happy little home – love it!

  6. I love those jars that are currently housing your tea, and the tea pot! So cute.

  7. Karen in Oz

    Loved the tour of your house. It is beautiful 🙂
    Oh gosh that black pepper heart is just awesome. Love it 🙂 Fingers crossed for your in-home child care. Hope it all works out for you 🙂

  8. Holy Cow! I LOVE that tea pot! It looks absolutely smashing in your white kitchen!

Leave a Reply

