My presentation sucks, but…SPACE SHIPS! & jobs..

So there you have it BLAINE {and anyone else who was interested…}. My chicken a la cheddar thing! I put a little too much water in the glass tray I cooked, so it was a tad more watery than I wanted {and my presentation sucks, as does my camera}, but it was still good. I was going to make mashed potatoes, but I guess we’ve made too many potato chips this week because we’re fresh out of potatoes 😦 so, I made a side kick instead. Again, I just sort of tossed everything in together.

For the chicken: I put water in the dish {a bit too much, darnit all} and placed in the chicken and sprinkled a tablespoon of garlic over the chicken and in the water. Then I took a can of cheddar cheese soup and poured it on top. Then I added spices; Montreal Chicken, Montreal Vegatable, and some random ones from my spice rack {I promise I’ll start paying more attention}. I put some tin foil over the top and plopped it in the oven at 350 for an hour. It was good! Next time I’ll put in less water, so it’s not too watery.

Hopefully, over time…I’ll get better at this whole posting recipes thing. And the presentation…I know my presentation sucks. I just sort of slop it on the plate and toss it down on the table. 😉

::::

And after dinner {and bath time, for that matter}, Nolan, Matt & I snuggled up on the sofa for some bed time stories 🙂 Nolan looked ridiculously cute in his new jammies that I just had to take a few pictures. 🙂

I seriously LOVE his expression in this picture!

Matt looks kinda scary in this picture, but I still love it. ‘HIPPO!’ lmao.

Nolan eats turtles like you for BREAKFAST. Or something like that…

Cute jammies! I need to buy myself a pair!

In other news; my meeting today went very well!  I have a new job 🙂 it’s also part time, I’ll be watching two girls; a 6 year old and a 3 year old whenever their mom works {she works part time}. The next three days are going to kick my ass {hopefully into shape}. I work at the diner from 9am-2pm and then 5-8pm on Saturday, and from 11am-2pm & 5pm-8pm on Sunday, and then on Monday I’m watching the girls from 5:30am-2pm. I’ll have to put the 6 year old on the bus in the morning, so that means getting us all out of the house {and dressed for the weather} and going for a little walk but it’s totally doable, since she lives a few houses down!

So, I’m excited but it’s going to take a little getting used to.

Hopefully I can find one more kid to watch, full time {at regular hours…heh}, and then we’ll be laughing.

So yeah; I got the job. WOOOOO!

6 Comments

Filed under adventures, changes, family, good times, just thoughts, life as I know it, little moments, love love love, mama musings, Nolan, pictures, thankful, the good, updates, what I'm feeling, writing

6 responses to “My presentation sucks, but…SPACE SHIPS! & jobs..

  1. YAY!!!!!!! Good luck with the new job, have fun at the diner job!!

    And I have no idea if I am in the minority, but that chicken looks good to me.

  2. Congrats on the nummy dinner and the job! 🙂

  3. Karen in Oz

    Congrats on getting the job. Fantastic news 🙂
    Your dinner looked yummy 🙂

  4. Blaine

    Yay! Mentioned in the first sentence! lol I wasn’t bugging too much for this one, you pretty much explained it before. hahaha

    Also: Food presentation: overrated. Put it on a plate, and eat it. Lol! Fancy restaurants spend too much time and money (and then overcharge) for super fancy presentations. (And I used to be a chef, so I used to have to care about presentation all the time. To me, simpler is better. Unless you’re making a fancy-pants dessert or something, but still.)

    Oh, I love those PJ’s! The little button up ones are so adorable. I bought Eric the smallest pair of some that are dark blue with space ships, but they won’t fit him until Christmas, and that’s if I am lucky. 🙂

    Congrats on the job! Sounds like you’ll have your hands full, but I bet Nolan will learn a lot from them, and practice his flirting skills, too. ;D

Leave a Reply

