Yippity Yay Yippity Yay!!!

*I apologize ahead of time for how all over the place this post is. I am a little tired, and I can’t focus, but I want to blog so HERE we are!

I made it! My work days are over for the next three days! {Scratch that, I just got asked if I’d take a shift Wednesday night…oh well, I still get a break!} I survived another weekend, and I feel like I deserve some chocolate chip cookies – which I plan on baking on one of my days off!! And cheddar cheese muffins too! Because that’s how I want to celebrate πŸ˜‰

Getting up at 4:45am {when I usually get up at 8am} wasn’t as difficult as I thought it would be. I had to clean my entire kitchen too, because Matt didn’t do it this weekend {he was sick, and trying to keep up with our busy toddler, and I was too sore to do anything}. So that was fun. The girls, J {6} and T {3} arrived just after 5:30am. We vegged out on the couch and watched some TV, then the girls played with some toys. Around 7am Nolan woke up, had some breakfast {T helped me feed him} and then the three of them played for an hour until we had to leave to catch J’s bus. The walk to her bus stop wasn’t far at all, just about a three minute walk {they live down the road from me}. So, that was cool! We were able to get our morning walk in at the same time, but it was super chilly so all the kids were dressed in winter jackets, hats and mitts.

T had a super long nap when we got back while Nolan and I played {as quietly as we could} in his room. T would have continued to sleep through lunch time but I woke her up for some food. After lunch, Nolan went down for a nap and T and I watched a movie and played for a bit. Then I brought out the crayons and we coloured until her mom picked her up. All in all? A great day. I was exhausted and practically falling asleep by 2pm, but I made it! I think the girls liked hanging out at my place.

I’m planning on picking up some beads so T and I can make some necklaces, and I need more craft supplies too. J is only here for a couple of hours in the morning, and she’s content to play quietly or watch TV {5am is super early for them, so they’re tired…as am I! It works out}. We’ll continue to do our morning walk when we take J to the bus stop, and if the weather is agreeable…T, Nolan and I will play outside in the afternoons.

I don’t want J and T every day, their mama works part time so the next time I’ll have them is the 13th. I almost had a full three days off, but I work Wednesday evening at the diner. Yay me…but money is money, right? Who’s complaining here, not me, never me…I don’t complain. Snort. Anyway, I will have had at least a days rest, so no harm no foul. Then I work Friday, Saturday and Sunday {Saturday and Sunday will be split shifts again…shiver}.

Post summery: I made it through today. When Matt came home from school, I had a 2 hour nap. HAHHA! I had every intention of making dinner too, but somehow Matt ended up doing it while I cleaned the house.

And in other, random, almost unrelated news…I was trying to calculate how much my paycheck would be for, but my stupid BlackBerry deleted all of my scheduler for September. Lately I have been hating on my BlackBerry! I have had non-stop issues with it for the past two months, only now it’s getting worse. It freezes all the time and I have to restart it or pull the battery at least 3 times a day. It’s pathetic. I always get the “ap fail, restart” message too, and usually when I’m in the middle of doing something important…or when I use my phone as an alarm.

I am obviously in no position to go out and buy a new phone any time soon, so I’ve been struggling to make it work with my BlackBerry. But really? Our relationship is old and I want something new. Haha. Or at least something that works. Too bad Bell sucks balls.

Anyways,/rant on BlackBerries.

This is what Nolan wore today:

He rocked it. I love all the cute little clothes I was able to buy from that consignment store. I can’t wait until I go there next!

And now, I’m going to step away from the computer. Because I’m rambling. And also, my kitchen needs cleaning.

P.S. Matt bought me chocolate and made me a tea so he’s on my super good list. πŸ˜€

12 Comments

Filed under adventures, challenges, changes, crazy mama, I don't know, I'm kinda a lunatic, life as I know it, little moments, ranting, reflecting, telling stories, thankful, the difficult, the random, this crazy train, updates, writing

12 responses to “Yippity Yay Yippity Yay!!!

  1. glad to hear the babysitting went well for the first day!

  2. Yay! I am so glad you had a great day! Now relax while you can! πŸ˜€

  3. Blaine

    Yay! A great day and OMG that is an awesome adorable.

  4. woo! i’m glad the in-house babysitting is actually working out! hopefully you don’t get too overwhelmed with working at the diner too and all- but you’re basically super-mama so i’m sure you’ll manage πŸ™‚ super happy for you! soon your money situation will ease up a little.

    xx

  5. I’m glad babysitting is going so well πŸ™‚ I wish I could find some nice kids to babysit! I will be looking for a part time job here soon though, winters are tough every year!

Leave a Reply

