looking at him

Today, I watched him colouring for the first time, without eating the crayons. I was struck with a sudden sense of time & how quick it passes us by. Just yesterday – or so it seems – I was writing his ‘birth post’ {which I later turned into a whole detailed page ;)} and now, I’m watching my little boy colour. Like, he wasn’t shoving the crayons into his mouth or anything.

Like…woah.

I guess my advice to new mamas is embrace every moment and enjoy it 🙂

I love this little man, more than life itself. Actually, he is life itself.

9 Comments

Filed under adventures, family, just thoughts, life as I know it, love love love, mama musings, Nolan, pictures, reflecting, the good, things I love, tidbits, updates

9 responses to “looking at him

  1. Awh, I want to see the finished masterpiece? 🙂

  2. Pingback: 30 Days -day two- « Something, blah

  3. Cri

    Colouring with kids is an all time fav of mine!! like AHHHHHHH. He is so cute! you guys and all your cute kids.

    ‘like woah’ is very appropriate. i feel that everyday and im just pregnant with no fresh human on the outside yet or anything.

  4. Look at those CHEEKS!
    Love the pictures below, too!

Leave a Reply

