30 days ~ {day 13}

A letter to someone who has hurt you.

Dear …………

Your behaviour lately has hurt me deeply. I know we didn’t exactly get off on the same foot, but I thought we had forged a bond recently. But now I feel as if I was a part of such a twisted, giant, dramatic game that was purely meant to benefit you. You played people against each other in order for you to come out on top as the hero, the savior. It isn’t fair. Only now are we realizing the hurtful stuff you said about each and every one of us to have us all at odds with each other. I don’t understand why an adult would act this way, especially an adult as smart as your university diplomas suggest you are.

I am hurt that you still haven’t apologized for the hurtful things that you’ve said. Even from way back when. I’m hurt that I have to chase you down to get you to be a part of our lives, and even still it feels like you’re just putting up with me for the sake of seeing N. It’s not fair. I don’t enjoy having any relationships in my life at-odds.

I don’t know whether to just say fuck the whole thing, or to keep trying to keep things kosher. An apology from you would have made the world of difference. All I’ve ever wanted is acceptance into this family, which I am clearly apart of.

Signed;
me

Day 01- A recent picture of you and 15 interesting facts about yourself
Day 02- The meaning behind your blog name
Day 03- A recent picture of you and your friends
Day 04- A habit that you wish you didn’t have
Day 05- A picture of somewhere you’ve been to
Day 06- Favorite super hero/fictional character and why
Day 07- A picture of someone/something that has the biggest impact on you
Day 08- Short term goals for this month and why
Day 09- Something you’re proud of in the past few days
Day 10- Songs you listen to when you are Happy, Sad, Bored, Hyped, Mad
Day 11- Another picture of you and your friends
Day 12- How you found out about WordPress and why you made one
Day 13- A letter to someone who has hurt you
Day 14- A picture of you and your family
Day 15- Put your iPod on shuffle: First 10 songs that play
Day 16- Another picture of yourself
Day 17- Someone you would want to switch lives with for one day and why
Day 18- Plans/dreams/goals you have
Day 19- Nicknames you have; why do you have them
Day 20- Someone you see yourself marrying/being with in the future
Day 21- A picture of something that makes you happy
Day 22- What makes you different from everyone else
Day 23- Something you crave for a lot
Day 24- A letter to your parents
Day 25- What I would find in your bag
Day 26- What you think about your friends
Day 27- Why are you doing this 30 day challenge
Day 28- A picture of you last year and now, how have you changed since then?
Day 29- In this past month, what have you learned
Day 30- Who are you?

3 Comments

Filed under 30 days

3 responses to “30 days ~ {day 13}

  1. Blaine

    Aw, hun. It’s not hard as a fairly longtime reader to know whose name should be in the spot of those ………..’s.

    I think we all have at least one person in our extended family with whom we have a tough relationship. I know I have mine, and you’ve probably read on twitter about the person I have trouble with.

    The sucky thing, is I can see so many resemblances between my ‘issue person’, and yours. Neither will admit they are wrong or apologize, (at least not genuinely or in person where they are more accountable/sincere/gutsy, always hiding behind an email or MSN message instead) both act incredibly selfish and play people against each other, to get what they want. It feels like it’s impossible to even try to discuss any problem between you and them, because they always turn it into a lecture about what YOU did, and never acknowledge that they were ever at fault.

    Sigh.

    I understand this one all too well. However, the person in my life’s relationship with Eric is slightly less important to me than it feels like yours is with Nolan. I’ve all but given up on bothering with this person, I only see her at family gatherings at my in-laws house, never any other time.

    If I was you, I wouldn’t CHASE her around to get her to spend time with Nolan, it’s up to her to reach out to you, too. Leave her a message if she won’t answer the phone, maybe, and if she doesn’t call back, well, you tried.

    It’s sad, but Nolan will start to notice the odd relationship between you guys, anyway, and kids all have that someone they grow up to learn wasn’t really that interested in seeing them very often, no matter how much they loved that person. (My Grandpa was like that, very rarely came to see us, and was a lot of fun when he did, but he remembered my sisters birthday, but not mine, stuff like that.)

    I know you have him in your blogroll, but have you read @Avitable’s post today: http://www.avitable.com/2010/10/23/30-days-of-truth-day-8-who-made-my-life-hell/

    It’s a great post, very enlightening. My favorite part: “No one can make your life better or worse – all they can do is change your situation. How you react to that change is what makes it a better situation or a worse one.”

  2. 😦 Sad panda. I hate that she’s still being such a bitch about everything.

  3. Some people are so miserable they talk shit about everyone else to make themselves feel better. Some people feed on drama. Some people just suck.
    Sorry you have to put up with her. But it’s NOT about you. She’s just a miserable bitch.

Leave a Reply

