Great, now I’m addicted to thrifting…crap.

Today, I stayed busy. Nolan had an appointment at the health unit for his 18 month immunizations. I was nearly late because of the stupid construction, but luckily we weren’t. I had to carry Nolan, his huge diaper bag {his little one broke}, and my coffee a block to the health unit because the access road was closed to cars thanks to construction. SO not cool, but whateves. We got in and I signed Nolan in, grabbed the forms and ended up chasing him down the hallway. Buddy took off so damn fast, I nearly lost him! If it weren’t for the women ‘aweing’ over him, I probably would have had a hard time finding him. {He ran into the offices of the sexual health unit. Niiiice huh?}.

Nolan was so amazing during his shots, he barely cried at all! After 3 minutes he forgot about the whole thing and started flirting with the nurse again! My little man is a trouble maker, but he is just so damn cute and loveable, how can you not grin at him? He’s not bratty at all, but he makes tons of messes wherever we go. I’m constantly chasing after him cleaning up. Sigh. Luckily, he’s starting to clean up after himself. Starting too. It’s a slow, long process though. He’ll pick one thing up and toss 3 more things to the ground. Which is what he did in the waiting room, to all of the magazines. Oh well, it entertained him {& kept him from going into the sexual health unit again…}

After his immunizations, we went to one of the local thrift stores & then to Walmart. I got a bunch of adorable stuff from the thrift store:

Teddy bear shelf; my little project for this weekend/next week. I’m going to sand it down and paint it ivory white, then it’s going in Nolan’s room.

Cookie jar! Hehe. I know, it’s lame but I LOVE IT!

Vases!!! 😀

I also bought a pretty fall centerpiece on clearance from Walmart;

I know it’s nearly winter {& Christmas is around the corner!} but I will have this pretty little flower centerpiece for next fall 🙂 yay! I saw some pretty arrangements for winter and Christmas too, but I’ll wait until they go on clearance too.

And I’m loving….

My day planner! Seriously, why didn’t I get one ages ago? It doesn’t delete my appointments on me 🙂 LOOOVE it.

And now; I’m going to get comfy on the couch and watch some bad reality TV while stuffing my face full of Halloween candy. Happy Tuesday!

5 Comments

Filed under adventures, family, little moments, love love love, mama musings, Nolan, our home, pictures, things I love, tidbits, updates

5 responses to “Great, now I’m addicted to thrifting…crap.

  1. Very cool! I love going thrifting. Never used to as I thought it was “lame” but honestly, if you go in with an open mind, anything could be a treasure. 🙂

    And omgosh! I went out and bought an agenda thing as well, I have WAY too many appointments for myself and D, I need to stay organized and keep phone numbers, days etc under control so I don’t over book myself! Good idea.

  2. such cute finds, baby! they all look great.

    i can’t wait to see that bear shelf in nolan’s room- what a cute idea 🙂

    also, i’ve been wanting to get a cute dayplanner foreverrrr. they always have cute ones at the chapter’s by my place. is yours only for 2010 or does it go into next year too?

  3. I use a paper planner, too. I like that I can write my assignments down with my work schedule. In reality, I don’t have a lot of appointments.

  4. Blaine

    Love the shelf and the cookie jar! 🙂

    Sounds like you have your hands full with Nolan!!! Lol!

  5. I LOVE Walmart clearance. Idk if they do it up there too but they frequently have 50% off clearance items…oh gosh I LOVE that!
    I thought that bear shelf was a cookie cutter. *confused* hahaha I totally see the shelf now though! super cute!
    Love my day planner too!!

Leave a Reply

