The AWESOME from today!!

I wasn’t in the greatest of moods earlier today, but then…I got a package in the mail! From the beautiful Elle!

She picked out these lovely beautiful vintage apple curtains for my kitchen window!!


Seriously, those curtains are so freakin’ adorable! I love the to death! Not only are they super cute, but they also warm up my kitchen and give us a little more privacy!! WIN WIN WIN! Elle picked them out just for me!

She also bought goodies for Nolan & I:

Bath-time body paints for Nolan (it’s paint soap! He can paint himself and the tub AND get clean at the same time!) & almond oil & avocado Avon Naturals Shampoo & Conditioner for this mama! All three of those products smell SO DELISH! I can’t wait for tomorrow’s bath night, Nolan is going to have a riot with the paint!

Elle also bought me some of her favourite plump and stay lip gloss from Avon! It’s called Plump Peach, and she described it as being the “softest, most feminine shade ever” – and she’s totally right!! I tried to take a few pictures to capture how awesome it is but my camera fails in this lighting. In the first picture I look washed out and sick, and in the second I look totally unhappy (and I’m NOT, I was just tired of trying to get ONE DECENT PICTURE haha). But, never-the-less!

I can’t wait to go out on a date night or out with the girls, wearing my new lip yummies! Plus it’s still on despite the tea I just finished and the chocolate bar I just demoloished…but I guess that’s the point of “plump and stay” lipwear, huh?

Yeah, I’m a bit slow on the uptake. I know!

Anyways, also included in the package was a 2 page letter that made me smile and giggle like a school girl!

I’m not going to share the fine details of her amazing letter, but it totally brightened my day!!!

I, naturally, decided to write her back! Nolan helped, of course!

I can’t wait to mail our letter and hear Elle’s reaction to my silly scribbles!

I really am spoiled, aren’t I!? My friends (and family!) are awesome!!

I can’t wait to have my morning tea in my kitchen and stare lovingly at my beautiful curtains ❀ weeeeeeeeee!

More awesome stuff from today:

Mah super kitty’s ability to somehow get ON TOP of the top cupboards and scare the shit outta me by pawing at my head when I’m making a tea.

Nolan’s new way of expressing his disgust/dislike…HILARIOUS!


Nolan’s new expressions for “no/disgust/dislike”, plus him saying “S’GETTI!” (towards the end)


My little drummer boy!!


Nolan demonstrating that you don’t need spoons (or hands) to eat your food, if you’re determined anyway!!! [note; I thought I hit “end” before saying “I love you” to Nolan, but I didn’t haha! Oh well, I’m sure it’s not breaking news! I LOVE MY SON, he’s awesome, and I tell him every minute of the day. Even when he’s being a stubborn little boy and getting on my last nerve!!!]

So even though today started out pretty crappy, and had some pretty low moments, all in all it was a pretty awesome day! I finally got some stuff off my chest instead of keeping it to myself, like I’ve been doing for the past little while. I had this…need…to avoid confrontation and drama, because I’m really not the easiest person to talk to when I’m upset about something, but because I let it fester it just built up. I’ve really gotta stop doing that. People don’t know if they’re hurting you or upsetting you if you don’t tell them, right? And you can’t get mad at them for not reading your mind…because unless they are Edward Cullen, they can’t. So, yeah. That’s added to my “Improve Pronto” list!!

Tomorrow, Matt doesn’t have exams — or school for that matter! — so we’re going to do some cool stuff together as a family. If it isn’t too cold out, we’re going to go outside and play in the snow. Maybe build a snow fort or something! If it’s too cold, we’ll bring some snow inside, and make a fort out of blankets and pillows. It’s already been decided πŸ™‚ I think it’d be pretty cool to build a “mini snow man”! Of course, he’d probably melt fast…but still!

I also have to finish [who am I kidding? I mean start] packing and cleaning, since we’re leaving on Friday and I’ve sort of been slacking because I haven’t been feeling the best emotionally. It’s just been one of those weeks. I’m trying not to allow myself to stay in the negativity though, and I’m working towards getting back in the happiness groove! I’m almost there πŸ˜‰ I’m still sad/mad about some stuff that I can’t change, but I have a lot to be thankful for…and only two more days before we head to Southern Ontario to visit family!!!

I’m going to spend the rest of this fine evening curled up on the couch with a book πŸ™‚ Please don’t judge me that the book in question is Breaking Dawn by Stephenie Meyer (hence the Edward Cullen mind reader quote above)…it seems like I always fall back to reading that book when I have baby fever and I have no idea why. Also: I owe the library money so I have to avoid them until after Christmas, and THEN I can pay them back and borrow a few more books πŸ˜‰

P.S. If you don’t know who Edward Cullen is, or Stephenie Meyer, shame on you. Google it because I’m too lazy to provide links! haha!

12 Comments

Filed under adventures, cat lady, drooling over, family, good times, linkage, little moments, love love love, mama musings, me me ME, Nolan, nom nom nom, oh baby baby, our home, pictures, rainbows and butterflies, telling stories, thankful, the beautiful, the good, the random, things I love, tidbits, toddlerhood, updates, videos, writing

12 responses to “The AWESOME from today!!

  1. this totally reminds me i have a package in the basment here for you but i need your address.

  2. ignotus mulier

    haha! omg, the pictures just don’t do nolan and his personality justice compared to the videos. plus attack of the baby was hilarious. and eating with no hands? that was fantastic. i’m glad your day turned around after all.

  3. eeeeeep!

    the curtains are perfect- i’m so glad you and matt like them πŸ™‚ it was so cool to see them in those (super cute) videos of little nolan too! they are seriously the cutest ever. i want some for myself for my next place (hopefully it has kitchen windows!)

    and just wait til you try that shampoo… it’s seriously so amazing.

    i can’t wait to get your letter πŸ™‚

    xoxoxo

    • I can’t wait to try that shampoo! I has this like, obsessive trait though, that I HAVE to be out of the old shampoo before I’ll open the new one, or else I’ll have half empty bottles of shampoo everywhere! But don’t worry ,I’m nearly out of the old crap hehe!!

      AND, I totally freakin’ love those curtains! It makes my kitchen feel SO much more…HOMEY, and warm! LOVE LOVE LOVE!
      Hopefully your next place will have a window in the kitchen, so you can get matching ones and we can pretend we’re in the same kitchen?! somehow?
      CREEP
      me,. not you. I LOVE YOU haha

      • hahaha… YES… i need those curtains! hopefully dan & i will be in our new place and then you can SEE them when you come visit πŸ˜‰

        and i love your OCD tendancies! i always HAVE to have like, three different kinds of shampoos with their matching conditionners, and i alternate every day. i saw that the avocado & almond oil shampoo is on sale so i might have to buy some more and then our hair can smell the same too! DOUBLE CREEPY.

        i’m betting twenty bucks your card’s in the mail right now so i can’t wait to get home tonight and see it! wee!

        xo

  4. What a great package to get in the mail! More importantly, what a great friend! πŸ™‚

  5. So cute!! I love when he says “S-getti!” And I love how he eats it too! Ari does the same thing! Clearly it’s more fun to use your hands and eat like a cat!

  6. Pingback: Plumpy Peachy | The Bottle Chronicles

  7. Pingback: Feeling So Fly | The Bottle Chronicles

Leave a Reply

