The Holidays: According to my BlackBerry

One of my Christmas presents this year was a new BlackBerry Bold 9700! I’ve been dealing with my crappy 8330 Curve and it’s many issues for months now {I’m sure you remember my rantings on Facebook, Twitter, and this blog!}. The damn thing was on it’s last legs, and finally we coaxed Bell into allowing us to take our system upgrade now instead of in August. Anyways, I absolutely love my Bold! It works like a dream and the camera on it is amazing; way better than my current camera!

New BlackBerry, new case! LOVE IT.

I didn’t really take a bunch of pictures over the holidays, since I was feeling under the weather and didn’t want to do much of anything 😦 I know, I suck. But I did click these adorable photos with my handy BlackBerry!

Sleepy boy!! Falling asleep during lunch. We’ve had a busy couple of weeks…

He’s deeply amused by my hilarious jokes. CLEARLY.

This is the chair Nolan has claimed at Nana’s house πŸ™‚

Hanging out with the uncles!

Watching Thomas!! Nolan loves train shows!

The iPhone brothers. This is how they spent Christmas Eve…playing Bridge Builder or whatever it’s called.

Cousin love! {taken with JoJo’s BlackBerry!}

Nolan’s stocking WOULD have been stellar if I had done it WEEKS ago and not ON Christmas Eve 😦 it didn’t dry at all.

Christmas morning: Nolan came downstairs and spotted this unwrapped gift from Santa & said “OOO, what’s this?!” T’was priceless.

Christmas at Auntie Shannon’s! PJ party! WOO!

Cousins ❀

Exhausted Daddy & son!

Watching Uncle Kevin and Rocky the puppy in the back yard!

Board games with the sisters during kiddo nap time! ❀

Aww ❀

Auntie Kate & her nephews!

Corningware dishes from Kim & Kent! YAY!

Nolan wearing the England sweater and hat from Aunt Stella & Uncle Dale

KAREN & I! I look deadly ill. Probably cause I am. hah

Nolan was eager for Christmas eats! πŸ˜‰ {absolutely LOVE this outfit}

It’s a baby in a box!

Tired after all the Christmas festivities πŸ˜€

So yeah, I super sucked with pictures but I got quite a few randoms at least πŸ˜€

Highlights from the last two weeks:

  • Getting to spend tons of time with my sisters, my dad, and my little nephew.
  • Seeing Nolan’s face Christmas morning.
  • Laughter and jokes with the fam jam.
  • Seeing the babies play together!
  • Watching my dad get to spend time with Nolan πŸ™‚
  • Granny’s turkey dinner!
  • That yummy multi-coloured jello that was amazing. {in fact, I want some now!}
  • Getting a new BlackBerry!
  • Seeing some friends I haven’t seen in a while.
  • Eating my weight in cheesy garlic bread.

So, yeah! Despite the illness: I’m thankful for the memories this holiday has provided me with ❀

8 Comments

Filed under adventures, family, good times, just thoughts, love love love, mama musings, memories, Nolan, pictures, rainbows and butterflies, updates

8 responses to “The Holidays: According to my BlackBerry

  1. LOVED this post! nolan looks so handsome in all of his little outfits.

    a+ to new blackberries, pj parties, and family! xoxo

  2. Blaine

    Glad to read & see it was good. πŸ™‚

    Too tired to comment on all the pics, other than they are super cute. πŸ˜€

  3. Love the pictures, and yay for a new phone. πŸ™‚ Now I can text you and generally get one back without delay. lol.
    Glad you had an awesome holiday, shitty you were sick though! ❀

  4. When did Karen cut her hair?! I freaking love it!! (See what happens when you fall behind on reading blogs? Sigh.)

    Glad you guys had a nice holiday, despite you being sick and the hecticness (so not a word) of it. We had a hectic couple of days, too, but it was so worth it.

Leave a Reply

