New Stuff!!!

I believe I mentioned we got a new old couch, and some new old end tables? Well, here’s some pictures of the now livingroom! {Only right now, there are Nolan-toys everywhere!!}:

View from the bedroom hallway area…

View from the front door…

The end tables look like that! Nolan has TONS of fun crawling under them. Plus our “DVD house” is back haha.

And on to the new stuff!

My dad gave me that vase, and the picture of my Great Granny on her wedding day. Granny gave me that picture of my dad when he was a paratrooper. They sit on top of our book shelf now, instead of Matt’s Halo mask. And no, that’s not dust, that’s the top of our crappy $30 bookshelf, it’s that cheap!

The deacons bench that my Papa made using wood from our old farm house…the first house I ever knew. When I was born, that’s the house my parents brought me home to. I love the deacons bench! I love that my Papa made it, and that it’s made out of wood from the first house I ever knew.

So there you have it! New stuff πŸ™‚ I love the extra seating, and the couch is super comfy. πŸ˜€

EDIT:

Totally forgot to take a picture of my new little rug under the sink and the new dish towel{s}:


Now all I need to find is a red spoon rest, and I’ll have enough red accents in my kitchen πŸ˜€ hehe.

6 Comments

Filed under adventures, just thoughts, love love love, new stuff, our home, pictures, telling stories, the beautiful, the good

6 responses to “New Stuff!!!

  1. i love the new couch, i love the rug…for real, and those pictures, AWESOME. i love looking at old pictures like that. ❀

    • I am trying to get my Papa to find the old “first date” pictures of him and my Granny. They were in motorcycle wear, and very young – classic black and white pictures, like the one of my GG.

      Then I’m going to frame them and hang them on a wall – all of them πŸ™‚

  2. That bench is AWESOME!
    Happy New Year!

  3. it’s so funny that you say nolan’s toys are everywhere, when your house is always suuuuper tidy! i love how clean you are- i’m the same way about “stuff” being everywhere!

    the new couch is awesome, and those tables are super nice! plus that bench is amazing… i love that your papa used the wood from your old farm house! SO amazing. i have a little bench at my front door too, and store all my hats and mits and scarves and things in them… it’s not NEARLY as pretty and well made as yours though. jealous!

    ALSO! i love all the new red accents in the kitchen- they go perfectly with those curtains some internet babe bought you πŸ˜‰

    xoxoxo

    • Hehe thanks love! I love a clean/tidy house. I’m not a tyrant about it though: I let him make a mess, I let him play. But he helps me clean when it gets too messy – it’s hard to play when you’re tripping over your toys! Nolan is soo cute about cleaning. If he spills his milk on the floor, he’ll get a cloth off me and wipe it all up lol.

      And thank you! That internet babe is BOMB!

      ❀

Leave a Reply

