Steppin’ Out Saturday ~ 1.8.11

Nolan: plaid shirt & pants ~ Cheeroke
hat ~ Roots “England”

me: blue jeans ~ Bluenotes
black shirt ~ Garage Clothing
vest ~ Seductions

I’ve seen this fun little meme thing around, and always thought it would be pretty cool to join in. But week after week, I never got around to taking pictures or putting an effort into joining in. This week, I’ve been on a “get dressed and feel pretty” kick, and decided there was no better time like the present!

I absolutely love Nolan’s little outfit. There’s something about a plaid shirt on a baby boy that is just heart melting! My dad bought it for him for Christmas.

My clothes are a little older, of course. The jeans and vest are hand-me-downs from my sister Kate, and the black shirt I bought on sale for $5.

I need to seriously go through my wardrobe and get rid of all the clothes that no longer fit, don’t fit right, aren’t comfy, are stained or are “outdated” and start buying new pieces so that I can feel even better when I go out with my adorable family. I want to fit in, after all!

I’m also going to start doing this regularly, because it was fun 🙂

So there you have it, my first Steppin’ Out Saturday post, with more to come!

2 Comments

Filed under family, fashion & clothes, linkage, little projects, me me ME, new stuff, Nolan, pictures, steppin' out saturday, the random

2 responses to “Steppin’ Out Saturday ~ 1.8.11

  1. I love a little man in a plaid shirt myself. ;). Nolan is so cute!

  2. Yay! Welcome to SOS. It is fun, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

